Msrating.dll Télécharger

Développeur:
Microsoft
La description:
Internet Ratings and Local User Management DLL
évaluation:

Depuis que vous avez décidé de visiter cette page, il y a de fortes chances que vous recherchiez le fichier msrating.dll ou un moyen de corriger l'erreur "msrating.dll est manquant". Parcourez les informations ci-dessous, qui expliquent comment résoudre votre problème. Sur cette page, vous pouvez également télécharger le fichier msrating.dll.

C'est quoi Msrating.dll?

Msrating.dll un fichier DLL (Bibliothèque de Liens Dynamiques), développé par Microsoft, qui fait référence aux fichiers système essentiels du Système d'Exploitation Windows. Il contient généralement un ensemble de procédures et de fonctions de pilote pouvant être appliquées par Windows.

Pour quoi Msrating.dll est-il utilisé?

Le fichier Msrating.dll, également connu comme Internet Ratings and Local User Management DLL, est généralement associé à Windows® Internet Explorer. C'est un composant essentiel qui garantit le bon fonctionnement des programmes Windows. Ainsi, si le fichier msrating.dll est manquant, cela peut affecter le fonctionnement du logiciel associé.

Qu'est-ce que l'erreur Msrating.dll est manquant signifie?

Plusieurs raisons peuvent provoquer des erreurs msrating.dll. Ceux-ci incluent les problèmes de registre Windows, les logiciels malveillants, les applications défectueuses, etc.

Les messages d'erreur liés au fichier msrating.dll peuvent également indiquer que le fichier a été mal installé, endommagé ou supprimé.

Les autres erreurs msrating.dll courantes incluent:

  • “msrating.dll est manquant”
  • “Erreur lors du chargement de msrating.dll”
  • “Crash de msrating.dll”
  • “msrating.dll n'a pas été trouvé”
  • “msrating.dll n'a pas pu être localisé”
  • “Violation d'Accès de msrating.dll”
  • “Erreur msrating.dll du point d'entrée de la procédure”
  • “Impossible de trouver msrating.dll”
  • “Impossible d'enregistrer msrating.dll”
msrating.dll - Erreur Système Le programme ne peut pas démarrer, car msrating.dll est absent de votre ordinateur. Essayez de réinstaller le programme pour résoudre le problème.

Comment corriger l'erreur de fichier Msrating.dll manquant?

Si l'erreur “msrating.dll manque” survient, vous pouvez utiliser l'une des méthodes ci-dessous - manuelle ou automatique - pour résoudre le problème. La méthode manuelle suppose que vous téléchargiez le fichier msrating.dll et le placiez dans le dossier d'installation jeu /application, tandis que la seconde méthode est beaucoup plus simple car elle vous permet de corriger automatiquement l'erreur avec un minimum d'effort.

Méthode 1: Télécharger Msrating.dll

Recherchez dans les versions disponibles de msrating.dll dans la liste ci-dessous, sélectionnez le bon fichier et cliquez sur le lien “Télécharger”. Si vous ne pouvez pas choisir la version à utiliser, lisez l’article ci-dessous ou utilisez la méthode automatique pour résoudre le problème.

MSRATING.DLL, 13 versions disponibles

Bits & Version Taille du fichier Langue La description Sommes de contrôle
32bit 9.0.8112.16421 158.5 KB U.S. English Internet Ratings and Local User Management DLL
MD5
MD5 0b8fe658bd033ec8b1f6fbc305cc65e7
SHA1
SHA1 05ad91c16c56eeac821ebaaa70011932fe215aa6
Télécharger
32bit 8.0.6001.18702 189.0 KB U.S. English Internet Ratings and Local User Management DLL
MD5
MD5 29bd913d8fd1feb6728dc9b43b55c1d2
SHA1
SHA1 6a2ddf6257f77bd5c048a8217506f0453c7ae8c9
Télécharger
64bit 7.0.6001.18000 233.0 KB U.S. English Internet Ratings and Local User Management DLL
MD5
MD5 18a0c653b4a0718b365551142c9c8f6e
SHA1
SHA1 27279550064680502dcf014353af1e9b26352340
Télécharger
32bit 7.0.6001.18000 188.5 KB U.S. English Internet Ratings and Local User Management DLL
MD5
MD5 5c4363a73adf425d2a85258040414043
SHA1
SHA1 9fe389a20aeb9ee59f2b39a763936c4a9078a79f
Télécharger
32bit 6.0.2900.5512 143.0 KB Swedish DLL-fil för Internet-klassificering och för hantering av lokala användare
MD5
MD5 3297f1df3af238a0c32846eefb298a62
SHA1
SHA1 ab6e61e9548b49c005d544df9f0a8d6f4ea9c1ef
Télécharger
32bit 6.0.2900.2180 143.0 KB Swedish DLL-fil för Internet-klassificering och för hantering av lokala användare
MD5
MD5 e73c3f35ed2f55416618dfef8e565cad
SHA1
SHA1 d219de6d891796e69e2a9698016a2660efc6d0d9
Télécharger
32bit 11.0.9600.17416 165.0 KB U.S. English Internet Ratings and Local User Management DLL
MD5
MD5 236ad481f1632f4ce7e9835ffd4af41d
SHA1
SHA1 262ac653db7e76b8d956a7d91bd112cda4f5c70c
Télécharger
64bit 11.0.9600.17416 195.0 KB U.S. English Internet Ratings and Local User Management DLL
MD5
MD5 3721721151db49457b0fd35e0c04594c
SHA1
SHA1 5797f782e92f05a75ad67fd6179fad513a5f14cc
Télécharger
32bit 11.0.9600.16384 161.0 KB U.S. English Internet Ratings and Local User Management DLL
MD5
MD5 b9bfd6ce08ba3f9ab7ba3d19622824d6
SHA1
SHA1 f8335b10ef1a6532b6ff9c175ee813207e736033
Télécharger
64bit 11.0.10586.0 192.5 KB U.S. English Internet Ratings and Local User Management DLL
MD5
MD5 a2114b4b266181f8cc899c802816c461
SHA1
SHA1 0a05529aa2fa191692ec8c5424ec8756d0aeaeaa
Télécharger
32bit 11.0.10586.0 164.0 KB U.S. English Internet Ratings and Local User Management DLL
MD5
MD5 fc5c72fc23ea41d316794e25f55b61cb
SHA1
SHA1 f4e29a4e652189b7b86593b7291c8724fc74a9ad
Télécharger
32bit 10.0.9200.16859 160.0 KB U.S. English Internet Ratings and Local User Management DLL
MD5
MD5 cc0063d95273352bd705ec5c80025051
SHA1
SHA1 f57fb7491f27ff28f0c7a8dbd694ddffeb3f9452
Télécharger
32bit 10.0.9200.16521 160.0 KB U.S. English Internet Ratings and Local User Management DLL
MD5
MD5 87e71f2a83681f41b796ca685818ef2d
SHA1
SHA1 7f2ee9cca553591acb18e92e014a65f75d550478
Télécharger

Comment choisir la bonne version de Msrating.dll?

Commencez par parcourir les descriptions du tableau ci-dessus et sélectionnez le fichier approprié pour votre programme. Faites attention si vous utilisez un fichier 64 ou 32 bits, ainsi que le langage utilisé. Pour les programmes 64 bits, utilisez des fichiers 64 bits s'ils sont répertoriés ci-dessus.

Il est préférable de choisir les fichiers dll dont la langue correspond à la langue de votre programme, si possible. Nous vous recommandons également de télécharger les dernières versions des fichiers dll pour une fonctionnalité à jour.

Où placer le fichier Msrating.dll?

Pour réparer l'erreur «msrating.dll manquant», placez le fichier dans le dossier d'installation application/jeu. Vous pouvez également placer le fichier msrating.dll dans le répertoire système Windows.

Comment inscrire Msrating.dll?

Si le fait de placer le fichier msrating.dll manquant dans le répertoire approprié ne résout pas le problème, vous devez l'enregistrer. Pour ce faire, copiez votre fichier DLL dans le dossier C: \ Windows \ System32 et ouvrez l'invite de commande avec les droits d'administrateur. A partir de là, tapez «regsvr32 msrating.dll» et appuyez sur Entrée.

Méthode 2: Corrigez automatiquement l'erreur de Msrating.dll manquant

Avec WikiDll Fixer vous pouvez réparer automatiquement les erreurs de msrating.dll. L'utilitaire téléchargera non seulement la version correcte et gratuite de msrating.dll et suggérera le bon répertoire pour l'installer, mais résoudra également d'autres problèmes liés au fichier msrating.dll.
  • étape 1: Cliquez sur le bouton “Télécharger App. ” pour obtenir un outil automatique, fourni par WikiDll.
  • Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and unistall instrustions. Please review Outbyte EULA and Privacy Policy

  • étape 2: Installez l'utilitaire en suivant les instructions d'installation simples.
  • étape 3: Lancez le programme pour corriger vos erreurs msrating.dll et d'autres problèmes.

special offer

4.365.534 téléchargé

See more information about Outbyte and unistall instrustions. Please review Outbyte EULA and Privacy Policy

Taille Du Fichier: 3.04 MB, Temps de téléchargement: < 1 min. on DSL/ADSL/Cable

Cet outil est compatible avec: windows-versions

Limitations: trial version offers an unlimited number of scans, backup, restore of your windows registry for FREE. Full version must be purchased.

Méthode 3: Correction de l'erreur Msrating.dll est manquant avec le Vérificateur de Fichiers Système (VFS)

De nombreux utilisateurs sont familiarisés avec la commande de vérification de l'intégrité des fichiers du système sfc / scannow, qui vérifie et corrige automatiquement les fichiers système Windows protégés. Pour exécuter cette commande, vous devez exécuter l'invite de commande en tant qu'administrateur.
  • étape 1: Lancez la ligne de commande en tant qu'administrateur sous Windows en appuyant sur la touche Windows de votre clavier, en tapant "Invite de Commandes" dans le champ de recherche, puis - cliquez avec le bouton droit sur le résultat et sélectionnez Exécuter en tant qu'administrateur. Vous pouvez également appuyer sur la combinaison de touches Win + X pour ouvrir le menu dans lequel vous pouvez sélectionner Invite de Commandes (Admin).
  • étape 2: Tapez sfc / scannow en mode Invite de Commandes et appuyez sur Entrer.

Après avoir entré la commande, une vérification du système va commencer. Cela prendra du temps, alors soyez patient. Une fois l'opération terminée, vous obtenez le message «Windows Resource Protection a trouvé des fichiers corrompus et les a réparés avec succès» ou «Windows Resource Protection a trouvé des fichiers corrompus, mais n'a pas pu en réparer certains».

N'oubliez pas que le Vérificateur de Fichiers Système (SFC) ne peut pas corriger les erreurs d'intégrité des fichiers système actuellement utilisés par le système d'exploitation. Pour réparer ces fichiers, vous devez exécuter la commande SFC via l'invite de commande dans l'environnement de récupération Windows. Vous pouvez accéder à l'Environnement de Restauration Windows à partir de l'écran de connexion en cliquant sur Arrêter, puis en maintenant la touche Maj enfoncée tout en sélectionnant Redémarrer.

Sous Windows 10, vous pouvez appuyer sur la touche Windows, sélectionnez Paramètres> Mise à jour et sécurité> Récupération, puis sous Démarrage avancé, cliquez sur Redémarrer maintenant.> > Vous pouvez également démarrer à partir du disque d'installation ou du lecteur flash USB amorçable avec la distribution Windows 10. Sur l'écran d'installation, sélectionnez votre langue préférée, puis sélectionnez «Restauration du Système». Ensuite, allez dans «Dépannage»> «Paramètres Avancés»> «Invite de Commandes».> > Une fois dans l'Invite de Commande, tapez la commande suivante: sfc / scannow / offbootdir = C: \ / offwindir = C: \ Windows où C est la partition avec le système d'exploitation installé et C: \ Windows est le chemin d'accès au dossier Windows 10.

Cette opération prendra un certain temps et il est important d'attendre qu'elle soit terminée. Lorsque vous avez terminé, fermez l'invite de commande et redémarrez l'ordinateur comme d'habitude.

Méthode 4: Corrigez le fichier Msrating.dll corrompu en effectuant la Restauration du Système.

La Restauration du Système est très utile lorsque vous souhaitez corriger l'erreur msrating.dll. En utilisant la fonction "Restauration du Système", vous pouvez choisir de restaurer Windows à la date à laquelle le fichier msrating.dll n’était pas été endommagé. Ainsi, la restauration de Windows à une date antérieure annule les modifications apportées aux fichiers système. Veuillez suivre les étapes ci-dessous pour retourner Windows en utilisant la restauration du système et vous débarrasser de l'erreur msrating.dll.
  • étape 1: Appuyez sur la combinaison de touches Win + R pour ouvrir la boîte de dialogue Exécuter.
  • étape 2: Tapez rstrui dans la zone de texte Exécuter et cliquez sur OK ou appuyez sur Entrer. Cela ouvrira l'utilitaire de récupération du système.
  • étape 3: La fenêtre «Restauration du Système» peut inclure l'option «Choisir un autre point de restauration». Si tel est le cas, sélectionnez cette option et cliquez sur Suivant. Cochez la case «Afficher plus de points de restauration» pour voir une liste complète des dates.
  • étape 4: Sélectionnez une date pour restaurer Windows 10. N'oubliez pas que vous devez sélectionner un point de récupération qui restaurera Windows à la date à laquelle le message d'erreur msrating.dll ne s'afficherait pas.
  • étape 5: Cliquez sur le bouton "Suivant" puis sur "Terminer" pour confirmer votre point de restauration.

À ce stade, votre ordinateur redémarre normalement et démarre avec la version restaurée de Windows. L'erreur msrating.dll doit être résolue.

Méthode 5: Scanner le programme malveillant pour corriger l'erreur msrating.dll

Parfois, l'erreur msrating.dll peut se produire en raison de programmes malveillants sur votre ordinateur. Le logiciel malveillant peut intentionnellement corrompre les fichiers DLL afin de les remplacer par ses propres fichiers malveillants. Par conséquent, votre priorité numéro un devrait être d’analyser votre ordinateur à la recherche de programmes malveillants et de l’éliminer le plus rapidement possible.

OPTION 1 - Windows Defender

La nouvelle version de Windows 10 possède une application intégrée appelée "Windows Defender", qui vous permet de rechercher des virus sur votre ordinateur et de supprimer les logiciels malveillants, ce qui est difficile à supprimer avec un système d'exploitation en cours d'exécution. Pour utiliser l'analyse Hors Ligne Windows Defender, accédez aux paramètres (icône Démarrer - Icône d'Engrenage ou touche Windows + I), sélectionnez "Mise à jour et Sécurité" et accédez à la section "Windows Defender".
Comment utiliser le Scan Hors Ligne Windows Defender
  • étape 1: Appuyez sur la touche Win ou cliquez sur Démarrer et cliquez sur l’icône Engrenage. Vous pouvez également appuyer sur la combinaison de touches Win + I.
  • étape 2: Sélectionnez l’option Mise à jour et Sécurité et accédez à la section Windows Defender.
  • étape 3: Au bas des paramètres de Windows Defender se trouve la case à cocher "Analyse en Mode Hors Connexion Windows Defender". Pour le démarrer, cliquez sur "Analyser Maintenant". Notez que vous devez sauvegarder toutes les données non sauvegardées avant de redémarrer votre PC.

Après avoir cliqué sur «Analyser Maintenant», l'ordinateur redémarre et lance automatiquement la recherche de virus et de logiciels malveillants. Une fois l'analyse terminée, l'ordinateur redémarrera et, dans les notifications, vous verrez un rapport sur l'analyse terminée.

OPTION 2 - Malwarebytes

Les produits Malwarebytes sont l’un des plus populaires et des plus efficaces pour lutter contre les logiciels malveillants et les programmes indésirables. Ils vous seront utiles même si vous avez installé un antivirus tiers de haute qualité. L'analyse dans la nouvelle version de Malwarebytes peut être effectuée en temps réel et manuellement. Pour lancer l'analyse manuelle, veuillez suivre les étapes ci-dessous:
  • étape 1: Lancez le programme Malwarebytes et cliquez sur le bouton Analyser Maintenant . En outre, vous pouvez sélectionner l'option Analyse dans la partie gauche de la fenêtre du programme, puis cliquer sur Analyse Complète..Le système commencera à analyser et vous pourrez voir les résultats de l'analyse.
  • étape 2: Sélectionnez les éléments que vous souhaitez mettre en quarantaine et appuyez sur le bouton «Mettre en Quarantaine Sélectionnée». Une fois en quarantaine, vous pouvez être invité à redémarrer l'ordinateur.
  • étape 3: Une fois le programme redémarré, vous pouvez supprimer tous les objets mis en quarantaine en allant dans la section appropriée du programme ou en restaurer certains s'il s'avère qu'après la mise en quarantaine, quelque chose de votre logiciel a commencé à fonctionner de manière incorrecte.

This page is available in other languages: English | Deutsch | Español | Italiano | Português

Msrating.dll download

Developer:
Microsoft
Description:
Internet Ratings and Local User Management DLL
Rating:

You are running:: unknown OS

DLL file found in our DLL database.

The update date of the dll database: 28 Nov 2020

Your OS:

Click “Download Now” to get the PC tool that comes with the msrating.dll. The utility will automatically determine missing dlls and offer to install them automatically. Being an easy-to-use utility, it is is a great alternative to manual installation, which has been recognized by many computer experts and computer magazines. Limitations: trial version offers an unlimited number of scans, backup, restore of your windows registry for FREE. Full version must be purchased. See more information about Outbyte and unistall instrustions. Please review Outbyte EULA and Privacy Policy. It supports such operating systems as Windows 10, Windows 8 / 8.1, Windows 7 and Windows Vista (64/32 bit).
File Size: 3.04 MB, Download time: < 1 min. on DSL/ADSL/Cable

Since you decided to visit this page, chances are you’re either looking for msrating.dll file, or a way to fix the “msrating.dll is missing” error. Look through the information below, which explains how to resolve your issue. On this page, you can download the msrating.dll file as well.

What is Msrating.dll?

Msrating.dll a DLL (Dynamic Link Library) file, developed by Microsoft, which is referred to essential system files of the Windows OS. It usually contains a set of procedures and driver functions, which may be applied by Windows.

What is Msrating.dll used for?

Msrating.dll file, also known as Internet Ratings and Local User Management DLL, is commonly associated with Windows® Internet Explorer. It is an essential component, which ensures that Windows programs operate properly. Thus, if the msrating.dll file is missing, it may negatively affect the work of the associated software.

What is Msrating.dll is missing error mean?

There are multiple reasons that may cause msrating.dll errors. These include Windows registry issues, malicious software, faulty applications, etc.

Error messages related to the msrating.dll file can also indicate that the file has been incorrectly installed, corrupted or removed.

Other common msrating.dll errors include:

  • “msrating.dll is missing”
  • “msrating.dll error loading”
  • “msrating.dll crash”
  • “msrating.dll was not found”
  • “msrating.dll could not be located”
  • “msrating.dll Access Violation”
  • “The procedure entry point msrating.dll error”
  • “Cannot find msrating.dll”
  • “Cannot register msrating.dll”
msrating.dll - System Error The program can`t start because msrating.dll is missing from your computer. Try reinstalling the program to fix problem.

How to fix Msrating.dll missing error?

If the “msrating.dll is missing” error occurs, you may use one of the methods below – manual or automatic – to solve the problem. The manual method assumes that you download the msrating.dll file and put it inside the game/application installation folder, while the second method is much easier as it allows you to automatically fix the error with minimum effort.

Method 1: Download Msrating.dll

Search through available versions of msrating.dll from the list below, select the correct file and press the “Download” link. If you cannot decide which version to choose, read the article below or use the automatic method to resolve the issue

Msrating.dll, 13 available versions

Bits & Version File size Language Description Checksums
32bit 9.0.8112.16421 158.5 KB U.S. English Internet Ratings and Local User Management DLL
MD5
MD5 0b8fe658bd033ec8b1f6fbc305cc65e7
SHA1
SHA1 05ad91c16c56eeac821ebaaa70011932fe215aa6
Download
32bit 8.0.6001.18702 189.0 KB U.S. English Internet Ratings and Local User Management DLL
MD5
MD5 29bd913d8fd1feb6728dc9b43b55c1d2
SHA1
SHA1 6a2ddf6257f77bd5c048a8217506f0453c7ae8c9
Download
64bit 7.0.6001.18000 233.0 KB U.S. English Internet Ratings and Local User Management DLL
MD5
MD5 18a0c653b4a0718b365551142c9c8f6e
SHA1
SHA1 27279550064680502dcf014353af1e9b26352340
Download
32bit 7.0.6001.18000 188.5 KB U.S. English Internet Ratings and Local User Management DLL
MD5
MD5 5c4363a73adf425d2a85258040414043
SHA1
SHA1 9fe389a20aeb9ee59f2b39a763936c4a9078a79f
Download
32bit 6.0.2900.5512 143.0 KB Swedish DLL-fil för Internet-klassificering och för hantering av lokala användare
MD5
MD5 3297f1df3af238a0c32846eefb298a62
SHA1
SHA1 ab6e61e9548b49c005d544df9f0a8d6f4ea9c1ef
Download
32bit 6.0.2900.2180 143.0 KB Swedish DLL-fil för Internet-klassificering och för hantering av lokala användare
MD5
MD5 e73c3f35ed2f55416618dfef8e565cad
SHA1
SHA1 d219de6d891796e69e2a9698016a2660efc6d0d9
Download
32bit 11.0.9600.17416 165.0 KB U.S. English Internet Ratings and Local User Management DLL
MD5
MD5 236ad481f1632f4ce7e9835ffd4af41d
SHA1
SHA1 262ac653db7e76b8d956a7d91bd112cda4f5c70c
Download
64bit 11.0.9600.17416 195.0 KB U.S. English Internet Ratings and Local User Management DLL
MD5
MD5 3721721151db49457b0fd35e0c04594c
SHA1
SHA1 5797f782e92f05a75ad67fd6179fad513a5f14cc
Download
32bit 11.0.9600.16384 161.0 KB U.S. English Internet Ratings and Local User Management DLL
MD5
MD5 b9bfd6ce08ba3f9ab7ba3d19622824d6
SHA1
SHA1 f8335b10ef1a6532b6ff9c175ee813207e736033
Download
64bit 11.0.10586.0 192.5 KB U.S. English Internet Ratings and Local User Management DLL
MD5
MD5 a2114b4b266181f8cc899c802816c461
SHA1
SHA1 0a05529aa2fa191692ec8c5424ec8756d0aeaeaa
Download
32bit 11.0.10586.0 164.0 KB U.S. English Internet Ratings and Local User Management DLL
MD5
MD5 fc5c72fc23ea41d316794e25f55b61cb
SHA1
SHA1 f4e29a4e652189b7b86593b7291c8724fc74a9ad
Download
32bit 10.0.9200.16859 160.0 KB U.S. English Internet Ratings and Local User Management DLL
MD5
MD5 cc0063d95273352bd705ec5c80025051
SHA1
SHA1 f57fb7491f27ff28f0c7a8dbd694ddffeb3f9452
Download
32bit 10.0.9200.16521 160.0 KB U.S. English Internet Ratings and Local User Management DLL
MD5
MD5 87e71f2a83681f41b796ca685818ef2d
SHA1
SHA1 7f2ee9cca553591acb18e92e014a65f75d550478
Download

How to choose the correct version of Msrating.dll?

First, look through descriptions in the table above and select the proper file for your program. Pay attention to whether it’s a 64-, or 32-bit file, as well as the language it uses. For 64-bit programs, use 64-bit files if they are listed above.

It’s best to choose those dll files which language corresponds to the language of your program, if possible. We also recommend downloading the latest versions of dll files for an up-to-date functionality.

Where to place the Msrating.dll file?

To repair the “msrating.dll is missing” error, put the file inside the application/game installation folder. Alternatively, you can place the msrating.dll file within the Windows system directory.

How to register Msrating.dll?

If putting the missing msrating.dll file into the proper directory doesn’t solve the problem, you’ll have to register it. To do so, copy your DLL file to the C:\Windows\System32 folder, and open a command prompt with admin rights. There, type “regsvr32 msrating.dll” and press Enter.

Method 2: Fix the missing Msrating.dll error automatically

With WikiDll Fixer you can automatically repair msrating.dll errors. The utility will not only download the correct version of msrating.dll for absolutely free and suggest the right directory to install it but also resolve other issues related to the msrating.dll file.
  • Step 1: Click the “Download App. ” button to get an automatic tool, provided by WikiDll.
  • Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and unistall instrustions. Please review Outbyte EULA and Privacy Policy

  • Step 2: Install the utility by following simple installation instructions.
  • Step 3: Launch the program to fix your msrating.dll errors and other issues.

special offer

4.365.534 downloads

See more information about Outbyte and unistall instrustions. Please review Outbyte EULA and Privacy Policy

File Size: 3.04 MB, Download time: < 1 min. on DSL/ADSL/Cable

This Tool is Compatible With: windows-versions

Limitations: trial version offers an unlimited number of scans, backup, restore of your windows registry for FREE. Full version must be purchased.

Method 3: Fix Msrating.dll missing error with System File Checker (SFC)

Many users are familiar with the sfc / scannow system file integrity check command, which automatically checks and fixes protected Windows system files. To execute this command, you have to run command prompt as administrator.
  • Step 1: Start the command line as an administrator in Windows by pressing Win key on your keyboard and typing "Command Prompt" in the search field, then - right-click on the result and select Run as administrator. Alternatively, you can press Win + X key combination which will open the menu where you can select Command Prompt (Admin).
  • Step 2: Type sfc / scannow while in Command Prompt and hit Enter.

After entering the command, a system check will begin. It will take a while, so please be patient. Once operation is complete you will get the message “Windows Resource Protection found corrupt files and successfully repaired them.” or “Windows Resource Protection found corrupt files but was unable to fix some of them”.

Keep in mind that System File Checker (SFC) cannot fix integrity errors for those system files that are currently being used by operating system. To fix these files you have to run SFC command through the command prompt in the Windows recovery environment. You can get into Windows Recovery Environment from the login screen, by clicking Shutdown, then holding down the Shift key while selecting Restart.

In Windows 10, you can press Win key, select Settings > Update & security > Recovery and under Advanced Startup, click Restart now. You can also boot from the installation disk or bootable USB flash drive with the Windows 10 distribution. On the installation screen select your preferred language and then select “System Restore”. After that, go to “Troubleshooting” > “Advanced Settings” > “Command Prompt”. Once in Command Prompt type the following command: sfc /scannow /offbootdir=C:\ /offwindir=C:\Windows where C is the partition with the installed operating system, and C: \ Windows is the path to the Windows 10 folder.

This operation will take a while and it is important to wait until it is complete. When finished, close the command prompt and restart the computer as usual.

Method 4: Fix corrupted Msrating.dll file by performing System Restore

System Restore is very useful when you want to fix msrating.dll error. Using the "System Restore" function, you can choose restore Windows to the date when the msrating.dll file was not damaged. Thus, restoring Windows to an earlier date cancels changes made to system files. Please follow the steps below to roll back Windows using System Restore and get rid of msrating.dll error.
  • Step 1: Press the Win + R keys combination to launch Run dialog.
  • Step 2: Type rstrui in the Run text box and click OK or hit Enter. It will open the system recovery utility.
  • Step 3: The “System Restore” window may include the “Choose a different restore point” option. If so, select this option and click Next. Check the “Show more restore points” checkbox to see a complete list of dates.
  • Step 4: Select a date to restore Windows 10. Keep in mind that you need to select a recovery point that will restore Windows to the date when the msrating.dll error message did not appear.
  • Step 5: Click the "Next" button and then click "Finish" to confirm your restore point.

At this point, your computer will reboot normally and boot up with restored version of Windows, and msrating.dll error should be resolved.

Method 5: Scan your PC for malware to fix msrating.dll error

Sometimes msrating.dll error can happen because of malware on your computer. The malicious software can intentionally corrupt DLL files in order to substitute them with its own malicious files. Therefore, your number one priority should be to scan your computer for malware and eliminate it as soon as possible.

OPTION 1 - Windows Defender

The new version of Windows 10 has a built-in application called "Windows Defender", which allows you to check your computer for viruses and remove malware, which is difficult to remove in a running operating system. In order to use the Windows Defender Offline scan, go to the settings (Start - Gear icon or Win + I key), select "Update and Security" and go to the "Windows Defender" section.
How to use Windows Defender Offline Scan
  • Step 1: Press Win key or click on Start and click on Gear icon. Alternatively press Win + I key combination.
  • Step 2: Select Update and Security option and go to Windows Defender section.
  • Step 3: At the bottom of the defender settings there is the checkbox " Windows Defender Offline scan". To start it, click "Scan Now". Note that you have to save all unsaved data before rebooting your PC.

After clicking “Scan Now” burton, the computer will reboot and automatically start searching viruses and malware. Upon completion of the scan, the computer will restart, and in the notifications, you will see a report on the completed scan.

OPTION 2 - Malwarebytes

Malwarebytes products are one of the most popular and effective to fight malware and unwanted programs, and they will come in handy even when you have a high-quality third-party antivirus installed. Scanning in the new version of Malwarebytes can be performed in real time and manually. To initiate manual scan please follow the steps below:
  • Step 1: Launch the Malwarebytes program and click Scan Now button. Also, you can select Scan option on the left side of the program’s window and click Full Scan. The system will begin scanning and you will be able to see the scan results.
  • Step 2: Select items that you want to quarantine and press “Quarantine Selected” button. When quarantined, you may be prompted to reboot the computer.
  • Step 3: After the program has been restarted, you can delete all quarantined objects by going to the appropriate section of the program or restore some of them if it turned out that after quarantining something from your software began to work incorrectly.

This page is available in other languages: Deutsch | Español | Français | Italiano | Português