Wmiprop.dll Télécharger

Développeur:
Microsoft
La description:
Medinstallerar för dynamiska egenskapssidor för WDM-providern
évaluation:

You are running:: unknown OS

DLL file found in our DLL database.

The update date of the dll database: 26 Nov 2020

Your OS:

Click “Download Now” to get the PC tool that comes with the wmiprop.dll. The utility will automatically determine missing dlls and offer to install them automatically. Being an easy-to-use utility, it is is a great alternative to manual installation, which has been recognized by many computer experts and computer magazines. Limitations: trial version offers an unlimited number of scans, backup, restore of your windows registry for FREE. Full version must be purchased. See more information about Outbyte and unistall instrustions. Please review Outbyte EULA and Privacy Policy. It supports such operating systems as Windows 10, Windows 8 / 8.1, Windows 7 and Windows Vista (64/32 bit).
File Size: 3.04 MB, Download time: < 1 min. on DSL/ADSL/Cable

Depuis que vous avez décidé de visiter cette page, il y a de fortes chances que vous recherchiez le fichier wmiprop.dll ou un moyen de corriger l'erreur "wmiprop.dll est manquant". Parcourez les informations ci-dessous, qui expliquent comment résoudre votre problème. Sur cette page, vous pouvez également télécharger le fichier wmiprop.dll.

C'est quoi Wmiprop.dll?

Wmiprop.dll un fichier DLL (Bibliothèque de Liens Dynamiques), développé par Microsoft, qui fait référence aux fichiers système essentiels du Système d'Exploitation Windows. Il contient généralement un ensemble de procédures et de fonctions de pilote pouvant être appliquées par Windows.

Pour quoi Wmiprop.dll est-il utilisé?

Le fichier Wmiprop.dll, également connu comme Medinstallerar för dynamiska egenskapssidor för WDM-providern, est généralement associé à Operativsystemet Microsoft® Windows®. C'est un composant essentiel qui garantit le bon fonctionnement des programmes Windows. Ainsi, si le fichier wmiprop.dll est manquant, cela peut affecter le fonctionnement du logiciel associé.

Qu'est-ce que l'erreur Wmiprop.dll est manquant signifie?

Plusieurs raisons peuvent provoquer des erreurs wmiprop.dll. Ceux-ci incluent les problèmes de registre Windows, les logiciels malveillants, les applications défectueuses, etc.

Les messages d'erreur liés au fichier wmiprop.dll peuvent également indiquer que le fichier a été mal installé, endommagé ou supprimé.

Les autres erreurs wmiprop.dll courantes incluent:

  • “wmiprop.dll est manquant”
  • “Erreur lors du chargement de wmiprop.dll”
  • “Crash de wmiprop.dll”
  • “wmiprop.dll n'a pas été trouvé”
  • “wmiprop.dll n'a pas pu être localisé”
  • “Violation d'Accès de wmiprop.dll”
  • “Erreur wmiprop.dll du point d'entrée de la procédure”
  • “Impossible de trouver wmiprop.dll”
  • “Impossible d'enregistrer wmiprop.dll”
wmiprop.dll - Erreur Système Le programme ne peut pas démarrer, car wmiprop.dll est absent de votre ordinateur. Essayez de réinstaller le programme pour résoudre le problème.

Comment corriger l'erreur de fichier Wmiprop.dll manquant?

Si l'erreur “wmiprop.dll manque” survient, vous pouvez utiliser l'une des méthodes ci-dessous - manuelle ou automatique - pour résoudre le problème. La méthode manuelle suppose que vous téléchargiez le fichier wmiprop.dll et le placiez dans le dossier d'installation jeu /application, tandis que la seconde méthode est beaucoup plus simple car elle vous permet de corriger automatiquement l'erreur avec un minimum d'effort.

Méthode 1: Télécharger Wmiprop.dll

Recherchez dans les versions disponibles de wmiprop.dll dans la liste ci-dessous, sélectionnez le bon fichier et cliquez sur le lien “Télécharger”. Si vous ne pouvez pas choisir la version à utiliser, lisez l’article ci-dessous ou utilisez la méthode automatique pour résoudre le problème.

WMIPROP.DLL, 10 versions disponibles

Bits & Version Taille du fichier Langue La description Sommes de contrôle
32bit 6.3.9600.16384 23.5 KB U.S. English WDM Provider Dynamic Property Page CoInstaller
MD5
MD5 544d961672a6ca3c3aec506d13d607d5
SHA1
SHA1 1435d74632c269d05362c53797aaecf2ea68f1f8
Télécharger
32bit 6.2.9200.16384 22.5 KB U.S. English WDM Provider Dynamic Property Page CoInstaller
MD5
MD5 db6d13818280d1ebb6e9322d427e4ff8
SHA1
SHA1 84c1654557f537f7dfd8eaff212038ee9b2b58b9
Télécharger
32bit 6.1.7600.16385 22.5 KB U.S. English WDM Provider Dynamic Property Page CoInstaller
MD5
MD5 16763aa2184593a49bc394915963759f
SHA1
SHA1 776a614b25b21c627923dc7df5e9b36bdb1b4905
Télécharger
32bit 6.0.6001.18000 22.5 KB U.S. English WDM Provider Dynamic Property Page CoInstaller
MD5
MD5 1210e91d16e67065cbf5b164d99a36ec
SHA1
SHA1 406c73b1c066fcadf5cf2480c42f3ada3632d27a
Télécharger
64bit 6.0.6001.18000 27.0 KB U.S. English WDM Provider Dynamic Property Page CoInstaller
MD5
MD5 8a20d2f02cdd0c663e16ab297c715c51
SHA1
SHA1 7cbddf595e4d926beb06aa1579107d0bb4a05b22
Télécharger
32bit 5.1.2600.0 18.5 KB Swedish Medinstallerar för dynamiska egenskapssidor för WDM-providern
MD5
MD5 020a038ad8c4b8d47d69e4dfe97366c7
SHA1
SHA1 9211c8ea167e23d8fd74fd878b139502b9d962e1
Télécharger
32bit 10.0.14393.0 24.5 KB U.S. English WDM Provider Dynamic Property Page CoInstaller
MD5
MD5 7a7f1c3bf67d4904607df5083189aa0a
SHA1
SHA1 5a6ea81e503e7fe2276006efc98d5beb0b36d581
Télécharger
64bit 10.0.14393.0 29.0 KB U.S. English WDM Provider Dynamic Property Page CoInstaller
MD5
MD5 82aa6ef9f3912cd6c47d8d302a99f44d
SHA1
SHA1 f3824ce1d1a92a9e0fe503f99e2266eb38e053b1
Télécharger
32bit 10.0.10586.0 24.5 KB U.S. English WDM Provider Dynamic Property Page CoInstaller
MD5
MD5 269365db4ffe72f42dcafe46e97ac883
SHA1
SHA1 0f7455755d1b65d0880d210fbf7888e505ec1b94
Télécharger
64bit 10.0.10586.0 29.5 KB U.S. English WDM Provider Dynamic Property Page CoInstaller
MD5
MD5 9fd8c2952150028162dfa516a48fb6b1
SHA1
SHA1 319e64637304f41c3856009458b64b1aba3e32fe
Télécharger

Comment choisir la bonne version de Wmiprop.dll?

Commencez par parcourir les descriptions du tableau ci-dessus et sélectionnez le fichier approprié pour votre programme. Faites attention si vous utilisez un fichier 64 ou 32 bits, ainsi que le langage utilisé. Pour les programmes 64 bits, utilisez des fichiers 64 bits s'ils sont répertoriés ci-dessus.

Il est préférable de choisir les fichiers dll dont la langue correspond à la langue de votre programme, si possible. Nous vous recommandons également de télécharger les dernières versions des fichiers dll pour une fonctionnalité à jour.

Où placer le fichier Wmiprop.dll?

Pour réparer l'erreur «wmiprop.dll manquant», placez le fichier dans le dossier d'installation application/jeu. Vous pouvez également placer le fichier wmiprop.dll dans le répertoire système Windows.

Comment inscrire Wmiprop.dll?

Si le fait de placer le fichier wmiprop.dll manquant dans le répertoire approprié ne résout pas le problème, vous devez l'enregistrer. Pour ce faire, copiez votre fichier DLL dans le dossier C: \ Windows \ System32 et ouvrez l'invite de commande avec les droits d'administrateur. A partir de là, tapez «regsvr32 wmiprop.dll» et appuyez sur Entrée.

Méthode 2: Corrigez automatiquement l'erreur de Wmiprop.dll manquant

Avec WikiDll Fixer vous pouvez réparer automatiquement les erreurs de wmiprop.dll. L'utilitaire téléchargera non seulement la version correcte et gratuite de wmiprop.dll et suggérera le bon répertoire pour l'installer, mais résoudra également d'autres problèmes liés au fichier wmiprop.dll.
  • étape 1: Cliquez sur le bouton “Télécharger App. ” pour obtenir un outil automatique, fourni par WikiDll.
  • Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and unistall instrustions. Please review Outbyte EULA and Privacy Policy

  • étape 2: Installez l'utilitaire en suivant les instructions d'installation simples.
  • étape 3: Lancez le programme pour corriger vos erreurs wmiprop.dll et d'autres problèmes.

special offer

4.365.534 téléchargé

See more information about Outbyte and unistall instrustions. Please review Outbyte EULA and Privacy Policy

Taille Du Fichier: 3.04 MB, Temps de téléchargement: < 1 min. on DSL/ADSL/Cable

Cet outil est compatible avec: windows-versions

Limitations: trial version offers an unlimited number of scans, backup, restore of your windows registry for FREE. Full version must be purchased.

Méthode 3: Correction de l'erreur Wmiprop.dll est manquant avec le Vérificateur de Fichiers Système (VFS)

De nombreux utilisateurs sont familiarisés avec la commande de vérification de l'intégrité des fichiers du système sfc / scannow, qui vérifie et corrige automatiquement les fichiers système Windows protégés. Pour exécuter cette commande, vous devez exécuter l'invite de commande en tant qu'administrateur.
  • étape 1: Lancez la ligne de commande en tant qu'administrateur sous Windows en appuyant sur la touche Windows de votre clavier, en tapant "Invite de Commandes" dans le champ de recherche, puis - cliquez avec le bouton droit sur le résultat et sélectionnez Exécuter en tant qu'administrateur. Vous pouvez également appuyer sur la combinaison de touches Win + X pour ouvrir le menu dans lequel vous pouvez sélectionner Invite de Commandes (Admin).
  • étape 2: Tapez sfc / scannow en mode Invite de Commandes et appuyez sur Entrer.

Après avoir entré la commande, une vérification du système va commencer. Cela prendra du temps, alors soyez patient. Une fois l'opération terminée, vous obtenez le message «Windows Resource Protection a trouvé des fichiers corrompus et les a réparés avec succès» ou «Windows Resource Protection a trouvé des fichiers corrompus, mais n'a pas pu en réparer certains».

N'oubliez pas que le Vérificateur de Fichiers Système (SFC) ne peut pas corriger les erreurs d'intégrité des fichiers système actuellement utilisés par le système d'exploitation. Pour réparer ces fichiers, vous devez exécuter la commande SFC via l'invite de commande dans l'environnement de récupération Windows. Vous pouvez accéder à l'Environnement de Restauration Windows à partir de l'écran de connexion en cliquant sur Arrêter, puis en maintenant la touche Maj enfoncée tout en sélectionnant Redémarrer.

Sous Windows 10, vous pouvez appuyer sur la touche Windows, sélectionnez Paramètres> Mise à jour et sécurité> Récupération, puis sous Démarrage avancé, cliquez sur Redémarrer maintenant.> > Vous pouvez également démarrer à partir du disque d'installation ou du lecteur flash USB amorçable avec la distribution Windows 10. Sur l'écran d'installation, sélectionnez votre langue préférée, puis sélectionnez «Restauration du Système». Ensuite, allez dans «Dépannage»> «Paramètres Avancés»> «Invite de Commandes».> > Une fois dans l'Invite de Commande, tapez la commande suivante: sfc / scannow / offbootdir = C: \ / offwindir = C: \ Windows où C est la partition avec le système d'exploitation installé et C: \ Windows est le chemin d'accès au dossier Windows 10.

Cette opération prendra un certain temps et il est important d'attendre qu'elle soit terminée. Lorsque vous avez terminé, fermez l'invite de commande et redémarrez l'ordinateur comme d'habitude.

Méthode 4: Corrigez le fichier Wmiprop.dll corrompu en effectuant la Restauration du Système.

La Restauration du Système est très utile lorsque vous souhaitez corriger l'erreur wmiprop.dll. En utilisant la fonction "Restauration du Système", vous pouvez choisir de restaurer Windows à la date à laquelle le fichier wmiprop.dll n’était pas été endommagé. Ainsi, la restauration de Windows à une date antérieure annule les modifications apportées aux fichiers système. Veuillez suivre les étapes ci-dessous pour retourner Windows en utilisant la restauration du système et vous débarrasser de l'erreur wmiprop.dll.
  • étape 1: Appuyez sur la combinaison de touches Win + R pour ouvrir la boîte de dialogue Exécuter.
  • étape 2: Tapez rstrui dans la zone de texte Exécuter et cliquez sur OK ou appuyez sur Entrer. Cela ouvrira l'utilitaire de récupération du système.
  • étape 3: La fenêtre «Restauration du Système» peut inclure l'option «Choisir un autre point de restauration». Si tel est le cas, sélectionnez cette option et cliquez sur Suivant. Cochez la case «Afficher plus de points de restauration» pour voir une liste complète des dates.
  • étape 4: Sélectionnez une date pour restaurer Windows 10. N'oubliez pas que vous devez sélectionner un point de récupération qui restaurera Windows à la date à laquelle le message d'erreur wmiprop.dll ne s'afficherait pas.
  • étape 5: Cliquez sur le bouton "Suivant" puis sur "Terminer" pour confirmer votre point de restauration.

À ce stade, votre ordinateur redémarre normalement et démarre avec la version restaurée de Windows. L'erreur wmiprop.dll doit être résolue.

Méthode 5: Scanner le programme malveillant pour corriger l'erreur wmiprop.dll

Parfois, l'erreur wmiprop.dll peut se produire en raison de programmes malveillants sur votre ordinateur. Le logiciel malveillant peut intentionnellement corrompre les fichiers DLL afin de les remplacer par ses propres fichiers malveillants. Par conséquent, votre priorité numéro un devrait être d’analyser votre ordinateur à la recherche de programmes malveillants et de l’éliminer le plus rapidement possible.

OPTION 1 - Windows Defender

La nouvelle version de Windows 10 possède une application intégrée appelée "Windows Defender", qui vous permet de rechercher des virus sur votre ordinateur et de supprimer les logiciels malveillants, ce qui est difficile à supprimer avec un système d'exploitation en cours d'exécution. Pour utiliser l'analyse Hors Ligne Windows Defender, accédez aux paramètres (icône Démarrer - Icône d'Engrenage ou touche Windows + I), sélectionnez "Mise à jour et Sécurité" et accédez à la section "Windows Defender".
Comment utiliser le Scan Hors Ligne Windows Defender
  • étape 1: Appuyez sur la touche Win ou cliquez sur Démarrer et cliquez sur l’icône Engrenage. Vous pouvez également appuyer sur la combinaison de touches Win + I.
  • étape 2: Sélectionnez l’option Mise à jour et Sécurité et accédez à la section Windows Defender.
  • étape 3: Au bas des paramètres de Windows Defender se trouve la case à cocher "Analyse en Mode Hors Connexion Windows Defender". Pour le démarrer, cliquez sur "Analyser Maintenant". Notez que vous devez sauvegarder toutes les données non sauvegardées avant de redémarrer votre PC.

Après avoir cliqué sur «Analyser Maintenant», l'ordinateur redémarre et lance automatiquement la recherche de virus et de logiciels malveillants. Une fois l'analyse terminée, l'ordinateur redémarrera et, dans les notifications, vous verrez un rapport sur l'analyse terminée.

OPTION 2 - Malwarebytes

Les produits Malwarebytes sont l’un des plus populaires et des plus efficaces pour lutter contre les logiciels malveillants et les programmes indésirables. Ils vous seront utiles même si vous avez installé un antivirus tiers de haute qualité. L'analyse dans la nouvelle version de Malwarebytes peut être effectuée en temps réel et manuellement. Pour lancer l'analyse manuelle, veuillez suivre les étapes ci-dessous:
  • étape 1: Lancez le programme Malwarebytes et cliquez sur le bouton Analyser Maintenant . En outre, vous pouvez sélectionner l'option Analyse dans la partie gauche de la fenêtre du programme, puis cliquer sur Analyse Complète..Le système commencera à analyser et vous pourrez voir les résultats de l'analyse.
  • étape 2: Sélectionnez les éléments que vous souhaitez mettre en quarantaine et appuyez sur le bouton «Mettre en Quarantaine Sélectionnée». Une fois en quarantaine, vous pouvez être invité à redémarrer l'ordinateur.
  • étape 3: Une fois le programme redémarré, vous pouvez supprimer tous les objets mis en quarantaine en allant dans la section appropriée du programme ou en restaurer certains s'il s'avère qu'après la mise en quarantaine, quelque chose de votre logiciel a commencé à fonctionner de manière incorrecte.

This page is available in other languages: English | Deutsch | Español | Italiano | Português

Wmiprop.dll download

Developer:
Microsoft
Description:
Medinstallerar för dynamiska egenskapssidor för WDM-providern
Rating:

Since you decided to visit this page, chances are you’re either looking for wmiprop.dll file, or a way to fix the “wmiprop.dll is missing” error. Look through the information below, which explains how to resolve your issue. On this page, you can download the wmiprop.dll file as well.

What is Wmiprop.dll?

Wmiprop.dll a DLL (Dynamic Link Library) file, developed by Microsoft, which is referred to essential system files of the Windows OS. It usually contains a set of procedures and driver functions, which may be applied by Windows.

What is Wmiprop.dll used for?

Wmiprop.dll file, also known as Medinstallerar för dynamiska egenskapssidor för WDM-providern, is commonly associated with Operativsystemet Microsoft® Windows®. It is an essential component, which ensures that Windows programs operate properly. Thus, if the wmiprop.dll file is missing, it may negatively affect the work of the associated software.

What is Wmiprop.dll is missing error mean?

There are multiple reasons that may cause wmiprop.dll errors. These include Windows registry issues, malicious software, faulty applications, etc.

Error messages related to the wmiprop.dll file can also indicate that the file has been incorrectly installed, corrupted or removed.

Other common wmiprop.dll errors include:

  • “wmiprop.dll is missing”
  • “wmiprop.dll error loading”
  • “wmiprop.dll crash”
  • “wmiprop.dll was not found”
  • “wmiprop.dll could not be located”
  • “wmiprop.dll Access Violation”
  • “The procedure entry point wmiprop.dll error”
  • “Cannot find wmiprop.dll”
  • “Cannot register wmiprop.dll”
wmiprop.dll - System Error The program can`t start because wmiprop.dll is missing from your computer. Try reinstalling the program to fix problem.

How to fix Wmiprop.dll missing error?

If the “wmiprop.dll is missing” error occurs, you may use one of the methods below – manual or automatic – to solve the problem. The manual method assumes that you download the wmiprop.dll file and put it inside the game/application installation folder, while the second method is much easier as it allows you to automatically fix the error with minimum effort.

Method 1: Download Wmiprop.dll

Search through available versions of wmiprop.dll from the list below, select the correct file and press the “Download” link. If you cannot decide which version to choose, read the article below or use the automatic method to resolve the issue

Wmiprop.dll, 10 available versions

Bits & Version File size Language Description Checksums
32bit 6.3.9600.16384 23.5 KB U.S. English WDM Provider Dynamic Property Page CoInstaller
MD5
MD5 544d961672a6ca3c3aec506d13d607d5
SHA1
SHA1 1435d74632c269d05362c53797aaecf2ea68f1f8
Download
32bit 6.2.9200.16384 22.5 KB U.S. English WDM Provider Dynamic Property Page CoInstaller
MD5
MD5 db6d13818280d1ebb6e9322d427e4ff8
SHA1
SHA1 84c1654557f537f7dfd8eaff212038ee9b2b58b9
Download
32bit 6.1.7600.16385 22.5 KB U.S. English WDM Provider Dynamic Property Page CoInstaller
MD5
MD5 16763aa2184593a49bc394915963759f
SHA1
SHA1 776a614b25b21c627923dc7df5e9b36bdb1b4905
Download
32bit 6.0.6001.18000 22.5 KB U.S. English WDM Provider Dynamic Property Page CoInstaller
MD5
MD5 1210e91d16e67065cbf5b164d99a36ec
SHA1
SHA1 406c73b1c066fcadf5cf2480c42f3ada3632d27a
Download
64bit 6.0.6001.18000 27.0 KB U.S. English WDM Provider Dynamic Property Page CoInstaller
MD5
MD5 8a20d2f02cdd0c663e16ab297c715c51
SHA1
SHA1 7cbddf595e4d926beb06aa1579107d0bb4a05b22
Download
32bit 5.1.2600.0 18.5 KB Swedish Medinstallerar för dynamiska egenskapssidor för WDM-providern
MD5
MD5 020a038ad8c4b8d47d69e4dfe97366c7
SHA1
SHA1 9211c8ea167e23d8fd74fd878b139502b9d962e1
Download
32bit 10.0.14393.0 24.5 KB U.S. English WDM Provider Dynamic Property Page CoInstaller
MD5
MD5 7a7f1c3bf67d4904607df5083189aa0a
SHA1
SHA1 5a6ea81e503e7fe2276006efc98d5beb0b36d581
Download
64bit 10.0.14393.0 29.0 KB U.S. English WDM Provider Dynamic Property Page CoInstaller
MD5
MD5 82aa6ef9f3912cd6c47d8d302a99f44d
SHA1
SHA1 f3824ce1d1a92a9e0fe503f99e2266eb38e053b1
Download
32bit 10.0.10586.0 24.5 KB U.S. English WDM Provider Dynamic Property Page CoInstaller
MD5
MD5 269365db4ffe72f42dcafe46e97ac883
SHA1
SHA1 0f7455755d1b65d0880d210fbf7888e505ec1b94
Download
64bit 10.0.10586.0 29.5 KB U.S. English WDM Provider Dynamic Property Page CoInstaller
MD5
MD5 9fd8c2952150028162dfa516a48fb6b1
SHA1
SHA1 319e64637304f41c3856009458b64b1aba3e32fe
Download

How to choose the correct version of Wmiprop.dll?

First, look through descriptions in the table above and select the proper file for your program. Pay attention to whether it’s a 64-, or 32-bit file, as well as the language it uses. For 64-bit programs, use 64-bit files if they are listed above.

It’s best to choose those dll files which language corresponds to the language of your program, if possible. We also recommend downloading the latest versions of dll files for an up-to-date functionality.

Where to place the Wmiprop.dll file?

To repair the “wmiprop.dll is missing” error, put the file inside the application/game installation folder. Alternatively, you can place the wmiprop.dll file within the Windows system directory.

How to register Wmiprop.dll?

If putting the missing wmiprop.dll file into the proper directory doesn’t solve the problem, you’ll have to register it. To do so, copy your DLL file to the C:\Windows\System32 folder, and open a command prompt with admin rights. There, type “regsvr32 wmiprop.dll” and press Enter.

Method 2: Fix the missing Wmiprop.dll error automatically

With WikiDll Fixer you can automatically repair wmiprop.dll errors. The utility will not only download the correct version of wmiprop.dll for absolutely free and suggest the right directory to install it but also resolve other issues related to the wmiprop.dll file.
  • Step 1: Click the “Download App. ” button to get an automatic tool, provided by WikiDll.
  • Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and unistall instrustions. Please review Outbyte EULA and Privacy Policy

  • Step 2: Install the utility by following simple installation instructions.
  • Step 3: Launch the program to fix your wmiprop.dll errors and other issues.

special offer

4.365.534 downloads

See more information about Outbyte and unistall instrustions. Please review Outbyte EULA and Privacy Policy

File Size: 3.04 MB, Download time: < 1 min. on DSL/ADSL/Cable

This Tool is Compatible With: windows-versions

Limitations: trial version offers an unlimited number of scans, backup, restore of your windows registry for FREE. Full version must be purchased.

Method 3: Fix Wmiprop.dll missing error with System File Checker (SFC)

Many users are familiar with the sfc / scannow system file integrity check command, which automatically checks and fixes protected Windows system files. To execute this command, you have to run command prompt as administrator.
  • Step 1: Start the command line as an administrator in Windows by pressing Win key on your keyboard and typing "Command Prompt" in the search field, then - right-click on the result and select Run as administrator. Alternatively, you can press Win + X key combination which will open the menu where you can select Command Prompt (Admin).
  • Step 2: Type sfc / scannow while in Command Prompt and hit Enter.

After entering the command, a system check will begin. It will take a while, so please be patient. Once operation is complete you will get the message “Windows Resource Protection found corrupt files and successfully repaired them.” or “Windows Resource Protection found corrupt files but was unable to fix some of them”.

Keep in mind that System File Checker (SFC) cannot fix integrity errors for those system files that are currently being used by operating system. To fix these files you have to run SFC command through the command prompt in the Windows recovery environment. You can get into Windows Recovery Environment from the login screen, by clicking Shutdown, then holding down the Shift key while selecting Restart.

In Windows 10, you can press Win key, select Settings > Update & security > Recovery and under Advanced Startup, click Restart now. You can also boot from the installation disk or bootable USB flash drive with the Windows 10 distribution. On the installation screen select your preferred language and then select “System Restore”. After that, go to “Troubleshooting” > “Advanced Settings” > “Command Prompt”. Once in Command Prompt type the following command: sfc /scannow /offbootdir=C:\ /offwindir=C:\Windows where C is the partition with the installed operating system, and C: \ Windows is the path to the Windows 10 folder.

This operation will take a while and it is important to wait until it is complete. When finished, close the command prompt and restart the computer as usual.

Method 4: Fix corrupted Wmiprop.dll file by performing System Restore

System Restore is very useful when you want to fix wmiprop.dll error. Using the "System Restore" function, you can choose restore Windows to the date when the wmiprop.dll file was not damaged. Thus, restoring Windows to an earlier date cancels changes made to system files. Please follow the steps below to roll back Windows using System Restore and get rid of wmiprop.dll error.
  • Step 1: Press the Win + R keys combination to launch Run dialog.
  • Step 2: Type rstrui in the Run text box and click OK or hit Enter. It will open the system recovery utility.
  • Step 3: The “System Restore” window may include the “Choose a different restore point” option. If so, select this option and click Next. Check the “Show more restore points” checkbox to see a complete list of dates.
  • Step 4: Select a date to restore Windows 10. Keep in mind that you need to select a recovery point that will restore Windows to the date when the wmiprop.dll error message did not appear.
  • Step 5: Click the "Next" button and then click "Finish" to confirm your restore point.

At this point, your computer will reboot normally and boot up with restored version of Windows, and wmiprop.dll error should be resolved.

Method 5: Scan your PC for malware to fix wmiprop.dll error

Sometimes wmiprop.dll error can happen because of malware on your computer. The malicious software can intentionally corrupt DLL files in order to substitute them with its own malicious files. Therefore, your number one priority should be to scan your computer for malware and eliminate it as soon as possible.

OPTION 1 - Windows Defender

The new version of Windows 10 has a built-in application called "Windows Defender", which allows you to check your computer for viruses and remove malware, which is difficult to remove in a running operating system. In order to use the Windows Defender Offline scan, go to the settings (Start - Gear icon or Win + I key), select "Update and Security" and go to the "Windows Defender" section.
How to use Windows Defender Offline Scan
  • Step 1: Press Win key or click on Start and click on Gear icon. Alternatively press Win + I key combination.
  • Step 2: Select Update and Security option and go to Windows Defender section.
  • Step 3: At the bottom of the defender settings there is the checkbox " Windows Defender Offline scan". To start it, click "Scan Now". Note that you have to save all unsaved data before rebooting your PC.

After clicking “Scan Now” burton, the computer will reboot and automatically start searching viruses and malware. Upon completion of the scan, the computer will restart, and in the notifications, you will see a report on the completed scan.

OPTION 2 - Malwarebytes

Malwarebytes products are one of the most popular and effective to fight malware and unwanted programs, and they will come in handy even when you have a high-quality third-party antivirus installed. Scanning in the new version of Malwarebytes can be performed in real time and manually. To initiate manual scan please follow the steps below:
  • Step 1: Launch the Malwarebytes program and click Scan Now button. Also, you can select Scan option on the left side of the program’s window and click Full Scan. The system will begin scanning and you will be able to see the scan results.
  • Step 2: Select items that you want to quarantine and press “Quarantine Selected” button. When quarantined, you may be prompted to reboot the computer.
  • Step 3: After the program has been restarted, you can delete all quarantined objects by going to the appropriate section of the program or restore some of them if it turned out that after quarantining something from your software began to work incorrectly.

This page is available in other languages: Deutsch | Español | Français | Italiano | Português